TheLookoutDiary

TOO MUCH MOTIVATION IS A DISEASE

In Self Help on March 27, 2012 at 6:10 pm

As well as suffering from procrastination, I also suffer from a common disease called ‘too much motivation.’ The effects of this disease is an addictive feeling to rebel and push your boundaries. Never doing the little things in life that design your path of success and ground your motivation, determination and perseverance. The cause of this ‘too much motivation’ disease in being inspired by many notable people who change the world completely and the constant feeling of wanting to be like them (Oprah, Mark Zuckerberg, Steven Spielberg and many others).

And that is it really. I constantly feel motivated and inspired and that affects my performance as an individual.

MY LIFE AND MY DISEASE IN DAILY LIFE

1) I feel like rebelling against the education system and persuing my dream, while educating myself.

2) The feeling to travel and see the culture that exists beyond the textbook.

3) Wanting to talk to people at all times. Including school.

4) Trying to inspire people who don’t want to be inspired or motivated.

5) Chasing my dreams by myself because I am the only one who can fully picture my dream effectively.

6) Questioning everything. Literally everything.

7) Never being easily led by others.

8) Seeing things other people don’t see.

9) Finding an alternative to normal things, everyday people do.

10) GOING CRAZY ONCE IN A WHILE (exertion of love of greatness)

 

CURE: It is like asking for a cure for cancer. I don’t know. Do you?

  1. I have this as well. I literally thought it was just me ! I cant progress in life at all because of this. anybody who knows how to stop or “cure” this please email me at tom.dunwoody@live.co.uk. I literally have no hope for solving this so called “disease”. My main tick is money, but weirdly its like I am taken over by emotion and I don’t do anything about it.

  2. Maybe you should keep PERSUING an education.

Leave a Reply

